It’s worth noting that the previous entry, Far Cry 4 did include Co-op and even had some missions structured around it. I loved flying in on the Buzzer (or bad-ass mini chopper as Hurk called it) while my friend stormed through the front gate on an elephant causing glorious chaos to enemy camps.

Now I did play a majority of the game by myself, but I liked having the option to have a buddy drop in at any moment and felt it added replay value to the game. The idea of fighting tigers and other beasts with others in the prehistoric setting sounds like it would have made for a good time. 

Far Cry Primal is scheduled to launch February 23 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, while coming to PC on March 1. What are your thoughts? Are you bummed or indifferent about no co-op? Let us know in the comments below.